Gwent Closed Championship

Please see below for the entry form for the Gwent Closed Championship, 18th to 20th October 2013:

Gwent 2013 Entry Form

Malpas Squads 2013-2014

The new Malpas squads are:

A – Paul Hatchett, Dave Turner, Nick Davies, Paul Tew

B – Rob Taylor, James Lavender, Ron Williams, Dave Williams, Steve Williams

C – Wynn Howells, Dave Roberts, Simon Tang, Graham Johnson,  (Paul Tew, Steve Williams)

D – Mark Emblem, Richard Livermore (new member)  Dave Williams, Ron Williams, (Wynn Howells, Dave Roberts)


2013/2014 Fixture List

Ron Williams has now supplied the 2013/2014 fixture list which you can read below.

Newport League Fixtures 2013-14 Final

Dear All,
I attach the fixture list for the new season.  Please let me know if you have any queries or foresee any problems.
I should be grateful if you would provide the name, telephone number and
email address for the captain of each of your teams before the season
starts – I already have this information for Cwmbran and partial
information for Abergavenny.  Match Captains should also ensure that
they are familiar with rule changes resulting from the Gwent CA AGM in
June.  A copy of the rules, with AGM changes highlighted, will be on the
Gwent CA website shortly.
Best wishes for an enjoyable season.

AGM Agenda 2013

Agenda for Malpas AGM 2013

This just in from Ron Williams (the minutes will have been emailed to members and are not posted here):

Dear All,
I attach the Agenda for the Malpas Chess Club AGM , to be held at the Three Horseshoes, Malpas on Wednesday 18th September 2013.
A copy of the minutes of last year’s meeting is also attached. 
Any motions for consideration by the meeting should be submitted to me in writing, duly seconded, by 10th September.
Best wishes,